Hiatus

At least that’s what we’ll call it.

In reality, life got in the way and that’s the reason it’s been six months since I’ve posted anything here. So let’s see, what’s happened in the last six months?

I turned 23 in April.

I visited Disney World in May.

I got a new job in June (same office, different title and responsibilities).

I worked a ton in July (covering my old job and new while they looked for my replacement).

I sprained my ankle on my last training walk for a race in August.

I walked an 8 mile race in September (my first competitive walk/run!)

And now here we are in October! October is typically a month that I will use for planning for NaNoWriMo – National Novel Writing Month…in fact I’m posting here to avoid a serious plot hole that I just found in my story planning…that and the fact that right now my plan only has two characters.

Not only am I working, but school started in September as well and that’s when life starts to get busy and things get in the way, I am hoping to remedy that though! I would like to post here all throughout October and November – use this space as a storyboard, a journal, or a procrastination tool (that should be no problem). This should not only keep me accountable to my (few) readers, but also help spur me along if I get stuck in a novel writing rut.

Along with participation in NaNoWriMo, I am also working on three previous NaNo projects – one I’m in the middle of the long nightmare that is editing, one is being completely rewritten (UGH!), and the third is being neglected because the two oldest projects have issues and the third can wait!

Anyway, all of that is to say that I need to be more consistent in this space, even if I’m the only one that ever reads these!

 

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

