With One Click of the Mouse…

…the semester is over!!!

Leslie Knope sums up how I feel! It’s been quite the semester and I’m glad that it’s over. I’m done with school now until September so let the summer break begin!

I say summer break but basically what this means is: business as usual. Since this semester was online I was able to go to work each day at the church and volunteer twice a week at the local elementary school….but still NO CLASSES!

Thanks Ron Swanson, that’s how I feel too!

Summer break means more time for family things, more time for personal writing projects (!!!!), and more time for the important things like sleep

I will be treating myself to a nap thank you very much!

I’m looking forward to logging onto my computer in the morning and not having to immediately check Blackboard for new posts, not stressing myself out over essay writing (because let me tell you, I totally stress myself right out!!!), and being able to relax for a few months before hitting the grind again in September.

Time off also means that I wont be neglecting this space like I have been for the last few weeks of this semester – I will have more time to write my own posts, share samples of my writing with you, and (this is good news) I am now actively proofing and editing my first novel with the intent of publishing in the next month and a half (YAY!!!!).

If you made it to the end of this post, thanks for sticking around (and putting up with the plethora of Parks and Rec .gifs). Thanks for stopping by, and I’ll see you again soon!

Blessings,

Megan…just one more : )

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

