Show and Tell Tuesday: Resolutions and Goals for 2015

Happy Tuesday morning friends! I’m linking up with Andrea today for a little Tuesday Show & Tell, and sharing my resolutions and goals for 2015, so lets get to it! 
1.) I know that it’s cliche to do a “new year, new you” kind of resolution but that’s where I’m going with number one: no soda for a year (and beyond). Several years ago I cut out soda completely and it was the best I’ve felt in a long time, so this year I’m resolving to drink mostly water with the occasional tea (iced and hot). 

2.) Blog more consistently – and thanks to Andrea and her Show and Tell series I think that might just happen! I plan on linking up for the Show and Tells that I am able to answer – this is one of those times where I feel weird knowing that I read a lot of these parenting blogs even though I’m not a parent…I found Andrea through Shay at Mix and Match Mama and have since fallen in love with both blogs. I love how deeply rooted they both are in their faith and I am so encouraged by their posts even though right now in this phase of my life I’m not a mom. I love the daily encouragement from these wonderful Godly woman! 

3.) Read more. I read quite a bit but with school and work and writing….and more excuses that I could give you but won’t, I didn’t read nearly as much this year as I would have liked. With the start of my winter semester today I had the opportunity to look over the course calendar and this class has a fairly lite work load which is WONDERFUL! I’ve got two books started right now, Anthony Doerr’s All the Light We Cannot See and Stephen W. Sears’ Gettysburg.

I am absolutely loving both right now! 
4.) Finally, I resolve to take the leap that I’ve been so scared of for so long and Just put my book out there, finally push the button and publish! I have about five chapters left to edit, then the changes need to be made in the actual manuscript and then I will be ready. I think my own fear and insecurity is what’s been holding my back and I’ve been passing it off as ‘procrastination’ but that is all going to change! New year, New year can mean more than getting healthier for me it also means letting go of anxiety and insecurity and this is step one in doing that. Have a sneak peek….
It’s really scary knowing that in a few weeks this book will go from being an idea in my head and words on a computer screen to something that the general public – strangers – can hold in their hand and read…and review…and critique…but I need to forget about that and just get it finished! 
Happy New Year dear readers, thank you for sticking with this little blog even when it seems like I’ve given up!
Blessings to you all this new year, 
Megan 




2 thoughts on “Show and Tell Tuesday: Resolutions and Goals for 2015

  1. Kylie McGraw says:

    I can't wait to read more in 2015! I'm with you on that one. 🙂 I'm not a soda drinker but my mom can literally tell you the very last day she drank Diet Coke. She is now addicted to Crystal Light, so I hope you also find something you love just as much. 🙂

    Like

  2. Megan Marie says:

    I've already read two books (!!!) so far this year and that is a big improvement from this time last year. I've started drinking lots more water, and using frozen fruit instead of ice cubes, it's really been helpful!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

