Help! I’ve fallen…

…into the (seemingly) never-ending pit that is EDITING…and REVISING…and REWRITING…and STARTING A NEW PROJECT……!!!!

Okay, so let me break that down for you.

Editing/Revising/Rewriting – Books one and two of the Love and Baseball Series: The Unwritten Rules and Stealing Home. Now technically I’m still writing book two, Stealing Home, but I am in the pre-production stages with The Unwritten Rules. Hopefully I will have The Unwritten Rules ready to go in January but I will keep you posted because my intended release date was a month ago…oops.

Starting a new project….I am still planning a third book for Love and Baseball however I am going to take a short break between books two and three to tackle an entirely new project…in a very new-to-me genre. I’ve always been a big history buff – thanks in large part to my dad – and one area of history that I have always been fascinated by and have studied quite extensively from middle school and beyond is the civil war. I’ve been planning a historical fiction novel almost since NaNoWriMo ended last month – I have a notebook full of research and don’t even get me started on the desktop sticky notes (you know the ones on a Windows PC): I have them color coded for each book I’m writing – Green for Love and Baseball books 1-3, yellow for the Civil War novel that still has no title, and pink for random thoughts for other possible stories….my desktop is a hot mess, but a color coded one : )

I’ve finished reading The Ripple Affair – expect a full review soon….but between now and the time I post a review go check it out…you won’t regret it – call it a stocking stuffer!

Thank you readers, for sticking with me even when I take super long annoying breaks from blogging. My fall semester is finally over, my books are (finally) winding down, and I have a nice little break between now and January to work on blogging consistently and finally publishing.

Merry Christmas!

Blessings,
Megan

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

