Friday Favorites: Hodge Podge

Good Morning and Happy Friday!! This week’s Friday Favorites is brought to you by me and my fried brain (thank you very much algebra) so there is really no theme to my favorites today, just a jumble of things that I want to share….I’m linking up with Andrea today to share Friday Favorites so make sure you stop over to Momfessionals and if that’s how you found me, thanks for stopping by!

Off we go…

1.) Christmas Album….

Yes, I’m already listening to Christmas music…no, it is not too early : ) Right now my favorite Christmas Album is Idina Menzel’s Holiday Wishes

2.) TV Show…

PBS Masterpiece has taken on the adaptation of P.D. James’ Death Comes to Pemberley, a Pride and Prejudice Murder mystery. Mr. and Mrs. Darcy are hosting a ball, their party is crashed, and there is a murder on the premises….The book is phenomenal and so far part one of the Masterpiece Mystery adaptation has not disappointed, I can’t wait to see the rest of it! 
3.) Halloween Tradition….

Pizza, a movie, and passing out candy. Every year since I stopped trick or treating and this year will be no different. This year it will be homemade pizza, Marvel’s The Avengers, and a couple hundred pieces of assorted chocolate candy to pass out….I put the finishing touches on my costume last night and am so excited to finally debut it at the classroom party today at the school where I volunteer….pictures to come! 
4.) Halloween Costume….

This year’s….
I was called everything from Dorothy to Snow White. The best moment today was when one little sweetheart in the room I assist in ran up and threw her arms around me in a big bear hug and whispered “Belle has always been my favorite too.” You have to know this little girl; she just wants someone to talk to her, someone to listen, someone to give her hugs…if I brightened her day even the slightest bit, that is more than enough to make today perfect!
Happy Halloween!
Blessings, 
Megan 


I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

