Back To School

Happy September (a few days late…oops)!!! I love September; school supplies “bouquets of freshly sharpened pencils” (name that movie), Pumpkin Spice everything, leaves changing colors, football – college and high school (I live across the street from the field where our district’s HS team plays Friday home games are the best; you can hear the band and the PA guy), canning, Christmas Concert prep for choir and orchestra, Bible Quizzing starts in September, and (of course) my fall semester starts! Wow! September is packed with great things!!

I started my fall semester today – I’m taking one class (YAY!!) online (YAY!!!)…it’s algebra (BOO!!!!). I am not a math whiz by any means; I can do “everyday math” – addition, subtraction, money math – but give me equations with numbers and letters and multiple operations and balancing equations and fractions and…and…and………

I WIG OUT!!

 I get so stressed when it comes to algebra….it’s crazy!! Luckily for me, with this class I have lots of help here at home. My dad is a college professor who just so happens to teach algebra (along with statistics and economics), so more than likely I will be having him help me out this semester…because I’m going to need it…big time!!

I much prefer English Lit., History, and Biology. Which leads me to my summer reading list . I finished my entire summer reading list!! This is the first year that I made a list to read through for the summer and I will be the first to admit that the list was a little daunting at first and at one point I almost gave up, BUT on Sunday night August 31st I finished the last unread book on my list!!! I’m thinking I might review a few of them or at least write up some recommendations.

Happy September my friends!!

Blessings,
Megan

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

