Announcements!

This post comes to you today in four parts:

1.) An announcement

2.) A project
3.) A new series
4.) Another announcement
Part one – an announcement!
For the month of July, I have committed to writing a 50,000 word novel….as part of Camp NaNoWriMo. For those of you unfamiliar with NaNoWriMo here is a little background: November is National Novel Writing Month…NaNoWriMo. For the months of April and July NaNoWriMo has done, and will be doing summer camp sessions, and I have signed up for a month of insanity writing. A really good friend of mine (and fellow writer) is taking on this assignment with me, and I’m really glad that we will be cabin mates (in the same writing group) for the month! I’m going to try to update the blog throughout the month and let you know how I’m doing as far as my word count goal, and whether or not I’ve completely lost my mind yet!! 
Created by me with Studio for iPhone! Love that app!!

Part two: A project

I received a bag of fabric and sewing supplies from a dear lady at church and am looking for the perfect project to use this fabric for. I’m looking for some dress patterns with kind of a vintage feel to them. I’m also working this summer on making a custom dress form (along with writing a novel, and trying to read through that list I posted last week) so that I can make some better fitting dresses! So that was two projects really!
Part Three: A new Series
I’m planning a new series for the blog!! I’m calling it “Homemade” I’ll be sharing some of my favorite recipes, either made be me, passed down to me, or from some of my favorite bloggers. I have a few recipes in the works, and one that I will be testing tomorrow night! 
another graphic made (by me!!) with Studio for iPhone
4.) Part Four: Another announcement
Now that I’m at part four I forgot what my other announcement was going to be…..well, that tells you what this day has been like!!
I get to start writing in a few days, I have lots of fun recipes coming up, and maybe a fun collaborative post or two! 
See you tomorrow! 
Blessings, 
Megan  

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

