7 Quick Takes: The one in which, Things get back to normal

…or as close to normal as possible. I realized that I haven’t posted in a month….I also realize that most people won’t have noticed that, and that’s totally okay with me, but I need to keep up my writing/blogging…..so,  Okay, enough off topic talk, I’m back and it’s Friday, and that means Quick Takes so let’s get to it…….

1.) The Holidays are over…and have been for a while…I’m back to work and school, and I’m finally getting back into some sort of a routine. I’ve enjoyed my time off, plus the extra time off that I got due to an ice storm, and subsequent snow storm that shut down our county for a couple of days. It’s nice to finally get back into the swing of things; going back to school albeit on-line, back to work, and normal daily activities!

2.) Last year I began the transfer process for changing colleges and changing my major, I completed my first semester at the new school, and on Monday began the winter semester. All of my credits transferred except for Developmental Psychology which I’m retaking this semester on-line.

3.) For Christmas I surprised my dad with all six seasons of The Big Bang Theory on DVD. Between Christmas, New Year, and all the time stuck in the house due to snow, we finished all of them!! Dad was pretty happy on Christmas morning, and it kind of made my day….that and the look on mom’s face when she opened the box of new pots and pans from dad! It was a great day all around!

4.) I used a combination of Christmas and babysitting money to buy myself some books. I bought The Hobbit and Mary Poppins, She Wrote. I’ve started The Hobbit, and I am so looking forward to starting Mary Poppins, She Wrote before going to see Saving Mr. Banks!

5.) I talked a bit about what I was looking forward to this (now) past Holiday season and one of those things was the Doctor Who Christmas special. It did not disappoint! I was surprised to see the Doctor age so much throughout the episode, but was entirely pleased with how they did the whole thing! It was very well done and I can’t wait to see Peter Capaldi play the Doctor!

6.) Downton Abbey is back….and boy did the first episode deliver! I can’t wait to see what is in store for the rest of the season! I was so sad for Mary at the beginning but after a good cry with Carson she was back in a fighting spirit and this is looking like it will be a great season!

7.) I couldn’t think of anything for number seven so….here.

Via Pinterest pinned by pinner, if you are the creator let me know and I will add an attribute!

Sherlock series 3 premiers on January 19th and I am waiting with great anticipation!

As always, I’m linked up with Jen! 

Blessings, 

Megan

5 thoughts on “7 Quick Takes: The one in which, Things get back to normal

  1. Megan Marie says:

    I've heard a lot about the third episode…. I was on Twitter while it was airing in the UK and at some points had to resist the urge to throw my phone at a wall! The wait will probably be just as long (which is a bummer) BUT there will be a series 4!!!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

