7 Quick Takes: Favorite Christmas Movies Edition

Happy Friday! I was inspired this week by Shay at Mix and Match Family, and her post about her top 10 favorite Christmas movies.  So, this week for my quick takes I will be giving you my top 10 Christmas movies….(or, movies to watch at Christmas, some may not necessarily be Christmas-y.)

7.) Numbers 10, 9, 8, and 7…..

                  10.) Elf – I like it, but I don’t love it. I usually only watch it once a season……

                   9.) The Sound of Music – Not technically a Christmas movie but one that I always watch right                             around Christmas. The Sound of Music is one of my all time favorite movies!

                    8.) The Santa Clause – The first in the series. This has always been one of my favorite                                       movies,                          
                     7.) Christmas Vacation – I watched this for the first time last year. I don’t think I have ever,                                EVER laughed as much as I did while watching this movie!

6.) Mary Poppins – I know that this one isn’t a Christmas movie either, but it is another one that we watch every year right around Christmas. Mary Poppins is one of my favorite Disney Movies (I might just do a post on those too!). I love the music, the story, all of it!

5.) The Santa Clause Two – I LOVE this movie! The story in this one is so fun! I just really enjoy how they did the sequel to an already awesome movie….what you won’t see on this list is The Santa Clause 3. I did not like that one at all…

4.) The Christmas Shoes – I cry every time. It is such a heart wrenching story but it is so so good! (and it has Rob Lowe in it, which doesn’t hurt )

3.) Pride & Prejudice – Also not Christmas….I watch it each year around holiday time. I love this one so much. I don’t know if it needs much explanation, but how can you not love Darcy and Lizzie!?

2.) The Christmas Card – A soldier receives a Christmas card while over seas. Soldier comes back to the states, moves to a small town and unknowingly meets, and falls in love with the woman who sent him the card. I cannot say enough good things about this one!

1.) White Christmas – Bing Crosby, Danny Kaye, Rosemary Clooney, and Vera Ellen. This is without a doubt my most favorite Christmas movie!

This does not mean that I don’t watch any other Christmas movies, I do but this list would be far too long if I were to list every movie I watch at Christmas. These are just some of my most favorites!

What is your favorite Christmas movie? Any that you don’t like? Please share, I love to hear from you guys!

As always I’m linking up with Jen for 7 Quick Takes!!
Blessings,
Megan

One thought on “7 Quick Takes: Favorite Christmas Movies Edition

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

