7 Quick Takes: Saturday Edition

Normally I’d be doing this post on a Friday but since my Friday was pretty busy, and the week was too busy for a scheduled post…..So here is a quickly typed, not really thought out, complaining about the weather, and doing a little baking kind of Quick Takes post……this should be an interesting ride : )

1.) I have another Pin Testing post coming your way in about a month as part of the Pintester Movement…this one will be Christmas themed and is bound to be fun!

2.) I have a little crafty painting/refashioning project coming soon too, and this one I really CANNOT WAIT to share with you!!

3.) The weather is so screwy right now! It is cold, rainy, windy, sunny,  cloudy, snowy…….see what I mean, screwy!

4.) My brain is a little fried after mid-terms last week so I’m sorry for the odd, babbling, slightly incoherent Takes this week!

5.) Right now I’m smelling a combination of Pasta e Fagioli soup on the stove, chocolate chip cookies in the oven, and a strong cup of steaming coffee sitting next to me. It is an odd combination, but it actually smells pretty good!

6.) I added the Christmas Countdown to my sidebar! I love Christmas. I love being with family and friends, baking, cooking, celebrating, pageants, snow, Christmas Music………all of it!

7.) I’m linking up with Jen via Cari this week………if you made it all the way through this post…..I applaud you because I think I fell asleep about half way through. This is definitely not my best, but at least I did a little blogging today!

As always, thank you for stopping by, come back again next week when I have some better posts for you!

Blessings,
Megan

One thought on “7 Quick Takes: Saturday Edition

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

