Back to School; 7 Quick Takes

Happy Friday, and Happy Back-to-School!! I’ve been slacking recently in my posting, I apologize for that! School started this week, and I am so happy with my decision to switch schools, and majors. I can already tell that this year is going to be fantastic! As for this post pulling double duty, it is 1.) Meant to wish you all a Happy back to school, and 2.) 7 Quick takes. I’m doing another themed 7QT hope you don’t mind : )

1.) I am officially a student of The University of Michigan (Flint). I love the campus! I have a free gym membership to the rec center on campus, there is a lovely little cafe within walking distance, and best of all…. I have friends on this campus. People that I’ve known for years and years. More than anything I’m excited to know people on campus!

2.) I mentioned the free gym membership…I fully intend to take advantage of this. My goal, and I’m telling you this so that you can hold me accountable to it, is to be able to run ten miles by this time next year. Every year here in Flint we have this big 10 Mile road race–The Crim. I’ve walked a 5k, and my long term goal is running the 10 Mile. So, on the days I have class I will be going down to school a few hours early to start working out. If anyone knows of a good plan for beginning runners I would love to have your advice!!

3.) I have a new major. I am now a Clinical Psychology major. This means that my ultimate goal is to become a Therapist…more specifically a Christian Counselor. I have a long road ahead of me, but I’m trusting that God will provide, and carry me through!

4.) My class for this semester is Abnormal Psychology, and I’m really looking forward to it. This class is meant to take us inside the mind and how it works. We will be covering all of the disorders, syndromes, and malfunctions…what causes them, how the work, and how to treat them. We will also begin taking a look a research practices, statistical research, and case studies….I’m so excited for this class.

5.) I went back to school shopping today….new jeans, and some adorable leopard print flats. I’ve NEVER owned anything that was leopard print, so this is a bit of a leap for my and my wardrobe…I’ve had these shoes for about two hours, and I haven’t taken them off….I think we have a winner!!

6.) URGENT PRAYER REQUEST!!! Please pray for a family from our church. The grandfather of a friend of mine walked away from the senior living apartments where he has been living. He suffered a stroke around Easter time, but seems to have been in good health since then. They believe that he is in the early stages of Alzheimer’s. He has been missing for almost 72 hours now. Search and rescue teams have been working tirelessly to find him, but his family is frantic. Please please pray that he is safe, that he is found, and that all will be well. Thank you so much.

7.) As always, I’m linking up with Jen and the others at Conversion Diary….go check it out!!

Blessings,
Megan

One thought on “Back to School; 7 Quick Takes

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

