7 Quick Takes: Fall Favorites


Happy Friday my dear readers! I missed a week of QT’s because of a crazy busy week at work, and getting ready for school to start up, but I am back this week with a fall favorites edition of 7 Quick Takes….and as always I’m linking up with Jen at Conversion Diary so be sure to check it out! Here we go….

Let’s call this one Take number 1/2: We spent Thursday evening mopping up a flooded kitchen and laundry room. The garbage disposal stopped working, causing the sink to back up and flood the kitchen. In the kitchen there is a low spot that (when not caught right away) leaks directly into the downstairs laundry room….we didn’t catch it in time…..thankfully we were able to have a plumber come to the house by 10:00 that night to fix it for us. I’m so so so thankful for the fact that they are able to come out so late at night in order to help people like us out!

Sorry, now on to the real takes! My Fall Favorites:

1.) College Football. There is nothing I love more on a Saturday in the fall than chili in the crock pot, leaves on the ground, and my Michigan Wolverines playing football! College football kicks off on Saturday and I am so excited! This year is going to be even more fun for me now that I am a University of Michigan student. Dad is UofM alumni, I’m a current student, and mom puts up with us yelling at the t.v.

A Michigan fan through the years. The one on the right is the most recent one I have in any Michigan gear, I was about 4 in that one….I think it’s time for a new picture! 
2.) Post-Season Baseball. The Tigers are leading the AL Central, the Pirates are fighting their way back to first in the NL Central….Playoff races will be starting soon, magic numbers are being calculated, MVP and Cy Young talk is in the air. Things I’d like to see this year: 
  • Detroit Tigers World Series championship
  • Cy Young for Max Scherzer
  • MVP for Miguel Cabrera
  • Lions in the Superbowl……………………………….yeah, that’ll never happen. : )
3.) Pumpkin Spice Anything: Lattes, muffins, cupcakes, Lattes : ) I can’t wait for my first Pumpkin Spice Latte this season!! 
4.) Cool nights. Extra blankets on my bed, the window slightly cracked, and the smell of leaves on the ground. Pure Michigan perfection! 
5.) Trips to Apple Orchards. Apples, apple cider, cider donuts, hay rides, and apple picking! 
6.) School supplies: New text books – I love cracking open a brand new text! The sound and smell of a new text is wonderful! Brand new pens and notebooks – there is nothing at all like school supplies!
7.) Music Ministry Christmas Preview. Every September we preview the Christmas music for the coming Winter. The choir gets their books, orchestra gets their parts, and rehearsals begin! I also start breaking out all of my Christmas music shortly there after! 
There are my fall favorites, now tell me….what are your favorite things about fall!?
Blessings for a wonderful weekend!
Megan 

2 thoughts on “7 Quick Takes: Fall Favorites

  1. Casey says:

    Hi! First time visiting you blog, so it's nice to meet you. I love Fall, and your list has me looking forward to it (especially the Pumpkin Spice anything. Yum!). Of course, Fall in Texas is a lot different than fall in Michigan (namely, a lot warmer), but it's still wonderful. 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

