7 Quick Takes: 8/9/13

Happy Friday! I don’t really have much of consequence to share with you today….it was a pretty boring week…but, lets see what I can come up with, here goes nothin’

1.) There was an accident just recently at our church campgrounds; a young boy (about 4 yrs. old) ended up being air lifted to University of Michigan Children’s Hospital. He is in ICU. Please pray for him and his family!

2.) It has been almost two months now and I am still having some pretty bad digestive issues….and I can’t seem to find a solution. I’m very reluctant to go see a doctor, but I’m thinking right now that may be my only choice…..(please note that if a doctor or nurse happens to read this and might be willing to answer a few questions, please send me an e-mail!!!). Okay, that will be the last time I beg for help, I promise!!

3.) We went bluebe5.)rry picking this week, but not one of us thought to take our phones and get some pictures……I will however try to post pictures of the pie, jars of jam, and maybe just a bowl of blueberries, because I know you are all just dying to see them right!?

4.) Our Vacation Bible School is starting up on Monday, please pray for our leadership, our workers, our Children’s Pastor (my dear ol’ dad!), and especially the kids that will be coming! Mom and I are doing snack and Bible memory, Dad is in charge, and we are hoping to have at least a hundred kids (but more would be awesome!). Please pray that lives will be ¬†changed during this awesome week!

5.) I finished my quilt, but I’m not going to post pictures to this post. I’m going to give my quilt it’s own post later this week……this is because I have not been able to get any decent pictures of it yet, but I’m trying hard to get some decent ones! Look for a post coming soon!

6.) I am so looking forward to our family reunion tomorrow!! We only do this every two years, so it will be wonderful to see everyone! We have family coming in from out of state, new babies to love on, and lots of stories to tell and food to eat! It should be lots of fun!

7.) I’m linking up with Jennifer Fulwiler over at Conversion Diary as I do every Friday. Go check out all the other Quick Takes this week!!

Blessings,

Megan

One thought on “7 Quick Takes: 8/9/13

  1. Pomeranian Catholic says:

    “1.) There was an accident just recently at our church campgrounds; a young boy (about 4 yrs. old) ended up being air lifted to University of Michigan Children's Hospital. He is in ICU. Please pray for him and his family!”

    Definitely. Christ be with him and his family!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

