7 Quick Takes: 7/5/13

Happy Friday! Let me be honest, I hadn’t planned on posting Quick Takes today, because my week was so uneventful there wasn’t really anything worth posting. Well, that plan went down the drain and here I am…..let’s see what I can come with!

1.) Last Saturday my Grandma called me up and asked for my help. She decided to take two of the neighborhood kids, and her great niece to go see Monsters University. She wanted me help because the kids are pretty young, and well she isn’t! So I went with her and the kids, and let me tell you……that movie was AWESOME! I was pretty excited to see it….mostly because it’s Disney, and I love the first one SO.MUCH! I really loved this movie!

2.) I finished reading While We Were Watching Downton Abbey. It was a great book. I would recommend it, however the ending is a little……disappointing. The book focuses on the lives of four different people, and how their lives intersect, the troubles they have, and the friendships that develop. I feel like the author got to the end, and rushed to finish. Only one of the stories was really resolved, and even then it was pretty fast. Don’t get me wrong, I loved the book, but the ending really left me wanting more….which isn’t necessarily a bad thing, it just felt very rushed to me.

3.) I Finally started Code Name Verity. So far, I LOVE IT! Check out Janssen’s review of it here.

4.) I have two panels left to put on my quilt! I’m so excited, because this was part of my summer bucket list, and the fact that it is going up as fast as it is, and that I’m SO SO close to finishing is a really great feeling! 
5.) I just started listening to “The Big Boo Cast”. This is the podcast that Big Mama and Boo Mama. I listened to the most recent one, and I was hooked! I subscribed to their podcast, and downloaded every episode and I’m working my way through all of them! I love these two….they are so funny, faithful, and by the end I feel like I’m talking to two good friends! 
6.) I hope everyone had a great time celebrating the 4th of July! I know I did. We cooked out, ate great food, and spent time with great friends! What are your 4th of July traditions? Cook outs? Fireworks? Going to the beach?
7.) As always, I’m linking up with Jen….go visit her to see more (better) Quick Takes. 

One thought on “7 Quick Takes: 7/5/13

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

