7 Quick Takes: 7 Quick Pics

Happy Friday once again! I’m posting early (much earlier than is normal for me), because hopefully at my normal posting hour I will be on the road towards my weekend conference (watch for a few posts regarding the conference coming soon.) so 1:00 a.m. it is. I realized today that I’ve told you guys a lot about my quilt: the basic layout and pattern, all of the embroidery, what kind of progress I’m making…. but I never showed you proof of any of this, allow me to remedy that today with 7 quick pics of my quilt-in-progress. 
1.) This is the quilting station that I’ve set up in my room. I turn on some music (crank it up is more like it) and sew away until my eyes get tired or the creative juices stop flowing.
2.)  using waste canvas, I have embroidered some of my favorite titles unto the books. Here is the Harry Potter series…. 
3.)…..Gone With the Wind (sorry, it’s a little blurry) 
4.) To Kill a Mockingbird 
5.) Les Miserables….
6.) The complete works of Jane Austen
7.) Quotes from some of my favorite authors, and books will go in some of the big empty spaces. 
 I have had such a great time working on this! I can’t wait to finally have it all done and be able to show you my final product (and first quilt!). If you would like to READ something (other than just look at pictures…) check these out: 
Linking up with Jen like I always do….make sure you go check out all of the other QT-ers. 
I hope you all have a lovely weekend! 
Blessings, 

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

