Pinterest Told Me To……Told Me To!!

Do you guys read Sheaffer’s blog Pinterest Told Me To?? If not, you really need to check it out. What she does is takes outfits that she sees on Pinterest, and recreates them. She gives sale alerts for lots of different stores, and tells some pretty great stories. You really do need to check it out…..so, now to the point of this post.

Recently, Sheaffer posted about wearing coral and mint. Definitely not something I ever thought I would do let me tell you. (actually, this post will be full of firsts for me, you’ll see in just a bit.) I have both colors (in abundance) in my closet, so I figured why not give it a try what’s the worst that can happen right? I have to tell you, I was not disappointed! The colors really do go so well together (first number one for me: Coral and Mint.) I thought I would share with you what Pinterest Told Me To told me to do:

Here you have it, Coral and Mint. I love this outfit so much! I will definitely do this again (first number two: full length picture with my face included….what got into me this week!?)
I cannot stress this enough…..CHECK OUT PINTEREST TOLD ME TO! You won’t regret it! While you are at it, check out Sheaffer’s friend Shay’s blog Mix and Match Mama this is another one that I know you will love!

Take a cue from me this week, and try something new! I had fun with this, and who knows you may see my face in more pictures from now on….I’m pretty pleased with how this turned out!

Enjoy the rest of your week, and be looking for a post coming up about the progress of my quilt! 
Blessings, 

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

