20 Things You May Not Know

I turned 20 today….holy cow, I’m not a kid any more! I kinda love this! So in honor of my 20th, here are 20 things you need to may not know about me:

  1. I’m an only child. I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned that here, but I am and I love it! I have lots of cousins, and a huge extended family so I don’t feel like I ever missed out on a “Sibling Experience”. I had plenty of pseudo-siblings and at the end of the day we each went to separate houses…..perfect! 
  2. I’m a Pastor’s Daughter. The year that I graduated from High School, my dad was ordained in the Church of the Nazarene….and I am so incredibly PROUD of him! 
  3. My dream when I was little  was to be Belle at Disneyland! I thought that would be THE coolest job ever! I mean come on, it’s basically playing dress-up on a daily basis and you get to make a bunch of kids’ dreams come true….how awesome is that! 
  4. I fall in love too easily, and sometimes with fictional characters…..Mr. Darcy if I’m being specific. 
  5. More than anything, I want to be a wife and mother. I know a lot of girls say this, but seriously. That is what my goal is. I don’t push it though. I’m waiting on God. I know that somewhere he has a man ready for me…and God is making me ready for whoever that man may be. 
  6. I do a lot of sewing projects, as I’m sure you’ve noticed…..I have to confess something. I can’t sew a straight line, even on the machine. I cheat and have a hair tie around the arm of my machine so as to better guide my fabric and (hopefully) keeps my seams straight. 
  7. Here, at number seven I’m kind of wishing I was 7  years old again because I don’t know if I can come up with more things……..we’ll see. 
  8. I’m a list make. I make lists for anything and everything. When I pack for vacations I have a list. When I get to work in the mornings I write down everything I know that I need to do that day…..and keep the list with me until it’s done. I add to them, I cross stuff off…..I love lists! They keep me organized, and they kind of keep me from losing my mind (except this one of course). 
  9. I like to dress up. Not in costume or anything like that, but I love getting dressed up for formal events, or just for everyday stuff. I just feel….good….when I am dressed up. 
  10. I hate wearing make-up. I don’t wear it often, and when I do I don’t; foundation and some blush is about it for me. Have you seen my profile picture? No make-up.
  11. I have naturally curly hair….and I’m learning to embrace it. I used to straighten every morning, at least until I started college. Then it was just easier to leave it curly……I haven’t straightened in about a month, that is a huge step for me. 
  12. I love all things Disney. The movies, music, trivia….LOVE! 
  13. Next to Beauty and the Beast my favorite Disney movie is the Aristocats. I have always loved that movie!
  14. I watch old TV reruns; The Mary Tyler Moore Show, The Cosby Show, Sports Night, The West Wing……I find them on Netflix, or on network TV most times they’re better than what is on anyway. 
  15. I never miss an episode of NCIS, NCIS:LA, or Castle. 
  16. I’m totally ignorant when it comes to pop culture. 
  17. I love to write. 
  18. I love to do the research for my writing. Whether it’s for my classes, or for writing fiction. I LOVE IT!
  19. I love to fish. I haven’t fished in about five years, but I love it….and need to do it soon.
  20. I will not buy a book at the store if the cover is a picture of the movie adaptation. It is a rule that I follow, and have only broken once. 
There you go, twenty things you never thought you needed to know about me (and a picture for good measure) 
On a fishing trip…many years ago! 
Blessings, 
Megan
I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

