7 Quick Takes: 4/26/13

Happy Friday! I’m going to be quick today, because I’m heading into the office early today. So, let’s get right to it!

1.) I just made this darling skirt using THIS tutorial. Super simple, super cute, super comfy!

2.) I finally finished my first full row of blocks for my quilt….once I can get a decent picture I will post but trust me when I say it is my best work so far! It looks really cute, and everyone who sees it can tell right away that it should look like books lining a shelf! I’m excited to see how it turns out!
3.) Today after work, I will be finishing my (FINAL) semester as a nursing major. I’m excited to officially start studying Psychology, and seeing where God leads me with this new journey. I register for classes for the fall on Monday and am really looking forward to this semester!
4.) There are moments in life when I am so glad that no one is around to capture them on film of any kind. Thursday, mom and I battled a big, ugly, hairy spider that somehow found its way into our car. You should have seen it…..we looked ridiculous! You (like dad when we told him the story later), may think that we are wimps for freaking out over a “little” spider….but when you are trapped in a car with a far-from-little spider, you’d react the same way we did! It was pretty funny when we were telling others later on but at the moment not so much!
5.) I am so ready for vacation! It cannot come soon enough……….
6.) I’m boring today….sorry! My week was pretty uneventful so I didn’t really have much to share…
7.) Tomorrow I turn 20. I am spending the day with family, and that is absolutely all I want for my birthday! I couldn’t ask for anything better than hanging out all day with family! 
I didn’t really have a lot to work with this week….so there you go 7 Quick Takes….go see Jen for more! 
Blessings, 
Megan 

2 thoughts on “7 Quick Takes: 4/26/13

  1. Megan Marie says:

    Thanks so much! the sewing isn't really as impressive as it sounds I promise! I started the projects weeks ago, and just got around to finishing……and believe me the quilt will take a while!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

