7 Quick Takes: 3/15/13

Happy Friday friends!! As always, I’ll be bringing you 7 quick takes…..here we go:

1.) I told you about my experience on Saturday meeting the incredibly funny and talented Chonda Pierce. If you missed it, you can read that post here

2.) I came across an old Bible this week, and as I happened to be flipping through it I found this old picture of me and my grandpa.

I was so surprised when I found it! It had been years since I had last seen it, and I’m convinced that finding it again was a God thing. I’ve been missing Grandpa so much lately, and coming across this picture just seemed to….help. 
3.) Sunday night we kicked off the Michigan Nazarene Holiness Summit. It was nothing short of amazing! We had a former General Superintendent speak Sunday night, and a line up of great Holiness evangelists on Monday. You could feel the Spirit moving on Sunday night, and Monday. It was such an awesome couple of days! 
4.) Tuesday I started working on another research paper for my Child Psychology class….this one involves conducting interviews with parents on parenting and discipline. I finally got the interview questions taken care of, and rounded up willing participants…..this ought to be interesting! 
5.) I hated music theory when I was in high school, and over the years nothing really has changed. I found out on Wednesday that some of the music the our orchestra will be playing for Easter Sunday needs to be transposed from Alto Sax, into French Horn…and some from Flugelhorn into French Horn. If you have any transposition tips, I would appreciate the help! 
6.) You may have noticed after stopping by that The Shelf has a new look! I was ready for a change, and this is it! I have added some new features; an about page, a what I believe page, and a chance for you to follow me on Pinterest. Check it out! 
7.) From my devotions today: Psalm 144:2 “He is my loving God and my fortress, my stronghold and my deliverer, my shield in whom I take refuge, who subdues peoples under me.” 
These words came at a time when I most needed them, it is amazing the way that God sends things, or people, along at exactly the moment that we need them. I thank Him each day for how he continues to work in my life! 
Enjoy your weekend, and make sure you go see Jen for more Quick Takes! 
Blessings,
Megan 

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

