Starstruck!

I told you all this week in my 7 Quick Takes post, how excited I was that Chonda Pierce was coming to perform at our church. Mom and I have catered these kinds of events for the last few years, and I have never gotten starstruck. I’ve met (and fed) Aaron Shust33 MilesRebecca St. James, and many, many more. I have never gotten starstruck…until tonight.

Mom and I were putting the food out tonight in the catering room, and in the hall I could hear the distinct voice of Chonda Pierce. If you have ever heard her, you know her voice. You know that when she breaks precious into two words “pre cious” what she really means is “oh honey, that ain’t right” She walked into the catering room, and I’m not kidding you….I CRIED. My mom, God bless her, was in the room and covered for me, laughing about it, and Chonda very graciously took pictures with both of us, and we were able to talk with her for a while tonight.

She has an amazing testimony. She speaks very openly about the struggles she and her family have been through. If you ever have the opportunity to go see one of her shows, I encourage you to do it. She is a delight, and she is JUST.SO.FUNNY!!!

Goodnight all! 
Blessings,
Megan 
I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

