7 Quick Takes: 2/22/13

Joining up with Jen at Conversion Diary for yet another edition of Quick Takes….I’m going to get right to it because I have to be at work soon, so….away we go!

1.) I am heartbroken after the end of Downton Abbey Sunday night. I won’t give anything away I promise….I just want to let you know that I’m quite upset after what took place…..

2.) Also on Sunday nights, I watch Food Network’s Worst Cooks in America and it makes me so, so, so grateful for the fact that my mom taught me to cook at a young age. I LOVE to be in the kitchen cooking so needless to say this is one show that I hope never to be on.

3.) Sticking to the TV theme that I inadvertently created…in March I will once again be trying my hand at the Jeopardy College test…… what could possibly go wrong?!

4.) Saturday I am heading back to my old high school to hear the bands play in Michigan State Band and Orchestra Festival. I always loved festival as a student, but I’m pretty excited to sit in the audience for the whole process. From the stage performance to the sight reading room…it should be fun to be on the other side of things for once!

5.) I stopped scrapbooking after high school, when we had to do the mandatory (read: ridiculous) senior scrapbook. I already had many, many, many scrapbooks that I had done on my own and when I was done with the senior book I gave away a lot of my supplies, and just started storing my photos in boxes….that is, until I discovered the Smash Book via Pinterest. The link is to a blog from a woman who will tell you the best ways to use the book and it’s pretty much fool proof!

6.) I picked up a Smash Book for myself last week and can’t wait to use it while on vacation this year! We will be heading to Disney World in Orlando! I was seven years old the last time, and I don’t remember a lot about the trip, and I’m looking forward to ten days in the sun, with my family, and just relaxing! There is one souvenir that I am looking for, and maybe one of you can help me…..

via Pinterest…links to generic tumblr with no added info
we still have a LOOOOOOOOONG time to plan our trip, and I’m not entirely sure yet where we may be going as far as Disney Parks, but I am so excited for this trip with my family!
7.) Let me leave you with a this……
Our choir and orchestra did this song on Sunday morning, and each and every time I play it I get to a point where I have to just put my horn down, and bask in the glory of the Holy Spirit. This is Keith and Kristin Getty’s, The Power of The Cross….enjoy!





Blessings,
Megan 

One thought on “7 Quick Takes: 2/22/13

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

