Homemade Granola Bites

It’s snowing here today, for about the third day in a row, and I’m hunkered down; working on my psychology paper, watching Downton Abbey on NetFlix, and figured that I would take a small break and share this recipe with you.

I love making these homemade Granola Bites, I eat one in the morning for breakfast with a smoothie, and it keeps me going for hours. They are delicious, you can add to them whatever you want, and they are easy to make and store.

The recipe is this:

1/2 Cup of Nut Butter (Peanut, Almond, Cashew) I use peanut butter, to please everyone’s taste
1/3 Cup of Honey
1 Cup of Old Fashioned Oats
1 Cup of Shredded Coconut (I use unsweetened because this recipe is sweet enough already)
1-2 tablespoons of some kind of flavoring in my latest batch I used vanilla, and in my first batch I used maple  you can mix it up to be whatever you want.
1/2 Cup of some kind of mix-ins: Chocolate Chips, Butterscotch chips, dried fruit.

Throw it all in your mixer, and mix until well combined. You can scoop them out into little balls, or wrap them as small bars. This recipe is entirely yours to have fun with. You can literally do whatever you want to with this recipe. I do however recommend that you store them in the freezer, they hold up much better that way, than at room temperature.

 Gather your ingredients

 Throw them in the bowl and mix well!
Mix VERY well
Scoop, 

 and store. I use leftover containers. I stack them in two layers with parchment paper between them. 
I also scooped some right onto small squares of parchment (using the same scoop from above), 
and wrapped them up as bite sized granola bars! Then I tossed it all in the freezer to store. They are quite tasty, and really easy to do for breakfast with a green smoothie, or some kind of protein smoothie. 
With this recipe I cannot stress enough to just have fun with it. You can honestly put whatever you like into it, fruit, chocolate, nuts. The possibilities are endless! HAVE FUN!
Blessings,
Megan 

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

