Mental Break

Every now and then I need a good little mental break, especially right now. I’m writing this paper for my child psych. class, and normally I don’t have any problem coming up with things to say that make sense and flow well together but I have been stuck on the dang intro paragraph for about an hour now and it is killing me. I’m hoping that by taking this mental break, and doing some lighter writing (read: blogging or complaining whatever you wish) will help me to focus when I do go back to the paper. I used to be able to sit at my computer and in no time at all have at least the intro, and background information in the time that it has taken me to get this far.

When I chose my topic, raising kids with religion, I thought it would be an easy topic compared to the others on the list. I was WRONG, this has proven to be a pretty hard topic and as I said I’m only on the intro! I’m going to do a little more writing tonight, and hopefully after a good night’s sleep and some coffee in the morning ideas will flow better, and I’ll be able to formulate coherent sentences…..we’ll see. In the meantime, prayers are appreciated, I’m struggling on this one for some reason, and can’t seem to get rid of this writer’s block. 
Blessings,
Megan 
I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

