7 Quick Takes: 2/1/13

Happy February everyone! Wow, January flew by fast……

It’s FRIDAY! I love Fridays, the end of my work week, a day at home catching up on DVR’d television, another installment of 7 Quick Takes, I’ll be Joining Jen as always, so when you’re done here head on over to Conversion Diary to see what everyone else has going on…So, how about I get right to it?
1.) On January 28th I celebrated the 200th birthday of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice, and by “celebrated” I mean- I started reading it again (for the umpteenth time). I love this book, and any book that was written by Jane Austen, however she has given my quite unrealistic expectations when it comes to men. 
2.) I’m currently in the process of writing a paper for my child psychology class on “The Making of a Child” beyond the biological aspect. I’ve chosen my topic to be character development, and raising your children with religion. It’s a lot harder than I thought it was going to be. Being a single college student with no children of my own I can only go off of how I was raised by my own parents, and whatever research I am able to dig up. If any of you can weigh in on this, whether or not you are raising your children in church…I need both sides…and anything helps at this point! 
3.) I decided that I don’t need my Nutrition class this semester…I signed up for it back when I was still a nursing major, and psychology majors don’t need it so I dropped it. I made one of my first grown up decisions without consulting my parents (they didn’t care, and I was thinking at least one of them would be slightly upset….I was wrong). I got my refund in the mail today, it was only a half refund which is definitely better than nothing and I was so happy! So, for the remainder of the semester I am only doing psychology….which is what the rest of my time in college in general is going to consist of. I LOVE IT!!
4.) I have been singing the songs of Les Miserables for the last week, they are totally stuck in my head and won’t go away. Not that that’s a bad thing…..it just won’t go away! Let me just tell you though, that Les Mis was one of the best movies that I have seen in a LONG time, and I love that the story of redemption takes center stage. Yes, I cried like a baby when I saw it, but it was totally worth it! 
5.) I’m writing this on a mental break from my paper, and I would like to apologize for what may seem like nonsensical rambling, because that is essentially what this is. 
6.) I’m totally drawing a blank here, so……………11 days until pitchers and catchers report to Lakeland, FL for SPRING TRAINING! The long winter is finally coming to a close, I can see the light at the end of the tunnel, and Baseball is on it’s way back!
7.) I think that’s it for this week, the paper won’t write itself, and I need to get back to it. Thank you to all of you who stop by each week, I didn’t think anybody would ever look at this blog but some do, and for that I thank you! Have a wonderful weekend, and whether you are cheering for the Ravens or the Forty-Niners, I hope you have a great time on Sunday.
Go Ravens!
Blessings,
Megan 

One thought on “7 Quick Takes: 2/1/13

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

