What A Year!

2012 was a great year indeed…..full of change, surprises, and new experiences.

I turned 19, started blogging, changed my major, transferred schools, read many new books, watched my Tigers make it to the world series (and lose to the Giants), watched my Wolverines go to the Outback Bowl (and lose to S. Carolina), reconnected with friends across the country, worked some more on my novel (but honestly, made very little progress), I saw two fabulous stage shows (Broadway In Detroit: Wicked, and Beauty and the Beast), my Alma Mater made it to the state playoffs for football (and lost to their rival), did lots of catering with mom (The Newsboys, several southern gospel concerts, and Mark Lowry), performed in Handel’s Messiah, I did many refashions of old clothes from Goodwill, made my first quilt, made my first dress, lost forty pounds and had to tear the dress apart and remake it as a skirt….God has blessed me with a wonderful family, a roof over my head, a job, a wonderful church family, and amazing friends.

I look forward to the many blessings that God has in store for 2013….I put my trust in him, and can’t wait to see what lies ahead!

Happy New Year!
Blessings,

Megan

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

