7 Quick Takes: 12/28/12

So here we are, another Friday…another installment of Quick Takes. I will be joining Jen at Conversion Diary. So, without further ado… Quick Takes:

1.) On Sunday our church choir went to Crossroads Village; a park here in Michigan, that transports you back in time to old grist mills, one room school houses, and steam locomotives. Our choir sings in the small wooden church, that is still heated by wood stove, and we sang for a crowd that filled the eight rows of pews, all of the standing room, and wound out the door into the small courtyard. I love to wander thought the general store, and just see the town…in the winter, and decorated for Christmas, it’s like a different time….a simpler time… I LOVE it!!!

2.) Ten years (or so) ago, we moved my great grandma into a new apartment, when we did my dad inherited her box of 8mm films….lots and lots, and LOTS of them. So, for Christmas we had them converted to DVD’s for dad, his brother and sister, and my grandma. We were all together on Christmas morning, and after these were opened, we watches them. There was no sound, just some stock music in the background, but we laughed and cried, and laughed till we cried! Never imy life have I laughed like that. It was so fun to see dad and his brother and sister watching these, seeing them as kids, with their dad and mom. It was evemore fun for my cousins and I to see our prents at that age…and just how much we take after them! 
3.) I have been enjoying my Christmas gifts these past few days, especially my teapot,  there is nothing better than a good cup of tea. I love brewing loose leaf, so I love that the teapot came with multiple pouches of loose tea. I have ver much been enjoying chinese green tea, with a little honey and lemon, you have the perfect cup of tea!

4.) I have just started reading Mr. Penumbra’s 24 Hour Bookstore, so far I am not far enough through it yet to really say much, but check back in a few weeks for my review of what is turning out to be a very intriguing book.

5.) Working two days this week, and heading up to Frankenmuth this weekend. Frankenmuth, Michigan ( as I have told you before), is a piece of Germany, in northern Michigan. We will be heading up for some post Christmas shopping, and lunch as a family before we start back to work and school next week. I’m looking forward to some more family time. 

6.) The homemade Christmas gifts were a hit, and I am so glad.the calluses, pricked fingers, and nights of staying up until three in the morning were totally worth it!

7.) Today, I am spending the day with my cousin. We will spend the day watching Disney Princess movies, making homemade pizzas, and playing board games…. A girls day, and I am so excited! 
I hope you all have a great, relaxing weekend.
Blessings, 
Megan 

One thought on “7 Quick Takes: 12/28/12

  1. Stacy says:

    That shopping village and the old timey village both sound so cute! I wish we had something like that around here. We have Old Salem, but it's fairly small scale.

    Love the towels!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

