7 Quick Takes:12/21/12

Go check out Conversion Diary for more Quick Takes, and while you’re act it check out Jen’s show Minor Revisions….I caught the first episode, it was great!

Okay, now for some takes…..

1.) Exams are finally over, and didn’t go so bad this term! I passed all of my classes and I’m looking forward to a much needed Christmas break!

2.) When I got home from my last exam I came home to find my acceptance letter from UofM Flint….boy was I excited to see that!!!

3.) Sunday’s concert was fabulous!! I was so impressed with our music ministry, and how well everyone did! Next up: Christmas Celebration on the 23rd, and a Christmas Eve Service….I love this time of year!

4.) My shopping, and crafting is officially DONE!!!

Just a small sample of what I’ve made this year

5.) I woke up this morning to a winter wonderland! We got a couple inches of snow over night, and this Midwestern girl is loving it! I have been wanting snow for a while, and we’d get s pome and it would be gone an hour later, but this….this is Christmas snow!

6.) In keeping with tradition, dad and I will be going out on Christmas Eve for coffee and people watching! Every year for as long as I can remember, dad and I go out early on Christmas Eve and walk the mall. As a young girl he would buy me a hot chocolate, and himself a coffee, and we would walk the mall and just watch people. Men in a hurry for that one last thing, women looking frazzled, kids getting their wishes to Santa right at the last minute. I love it! Now we go, and each of us get a coffee, and we walk, and talk, and laugh with each other. Lots of good memories of Christmas Eve morning with dad!

7.) then, at night, mom will do lasagna, a big salad, and Italian bread for dinner! We have dinner as a family, and then (as a family) we go to the Christmas Eve service where mom and dad sing in the choir and I play in the orchestra, it really is a family affair for us! We have this beautiful candlelit service, and it’s one that I look forward too all year!

What Christmas traditions dose YOUR family have? I’d love to hear from you in the comments! Tell me about any special family recipes that only come put this time of year, any crazy family traditions, or some really special ones?

Christmas Blessings,

Megan

3 thoughts on “7 Quick Takes:12/21/12

  1. Magdalen Dobson says:

    Congratulations on the acceptance! I'll be on tenterhooks for one in a few months, and right now I'm waiting on an ACT score. Every day I wake up and think “__ days till I get my score!”
    The way our family does Christmas is best described as “flexible.” We don't have a regular place to have it, so we can't be too tied down to traditions. Sometimes we're in Mississippi, sometimes Texas, sometimes England.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

