7 Quick Takes: 12/14/12

I’m joining Jen and the others at Conversion Diary like always, so let’s get to it!

1.) the Messiah Concert went so well! We had a packed house, not quite sold out….but packed! It was great to be a part of something so special (and so fun!) I had a great time and hope to be able to do it again sometime!

2.) Saturday I did a little Christmas shopping with my grandma, which is always fun! Picked up one more project to add to my pile. Luckily this one is for my mom and I don’t necessarily have to have it done for Christmas, I can do it later. I will be embroidering an apron for her, hopefully it turns out okay : )

3.) Sunday we had rehearsal for the Christmas concert. This is my favorite time of year to be in the orchestra….we have songs that we play every year for Christmas that I love playing….that’s not to say that I don’t love playing the rest of the year, but at Christmas the French Horn gets much better parts! Obviously that is not my only reason for loving to play at Christmas, but it doesn’t hurt : )

Christmas Concert Flyer

4.) Monday, I had my last in class exam for psychology, and classes were cancelled for Tuesday. The atmosphere around campus is certainly one of joy! People are in good spirits, and ready for the semester to be over! I have two take home exams, and one more in class exam for microbiology and I am officially done with on campus classes at Mott.

5.) I turned in my transcript request form and transfer application this week, I should know after final grades are posted, whether or not I’ve been accepted to U of M Flint for next fall…I meet all of the requirements for transfer, so I feel pretty good about it.

6.) One cross stitch project, and three gifts left to buy and my Christmas gifts are DONE!!! It feels so good to say that on December 14th, because normally I’m not done until at least the 23rd….

7.) My weekend line-up:
  •  Babysitting
  • Staff Christmas Party
  • Christmas Concert
  • Filming ASL homework ( should I post the video here?)
  • Writing Two papers for ASL

This ought to be fun! Happy third week of Advent!

Blessings,
Megan

I wrote most of this post last night, and published it early this morning….after this was published a tragedy occurred, one that makes my busy schedule, and my complaints seem trivial…and in this case they are. My heart breaks for the families of these innocent children, these babies that lost their lives today to an act of senseless violence. I grieve for these families; mommies and daddies, brothers and sisters, friends…..they are experiencing such loss, such heartbreak. My prayers go out to these families, I can’t even begin to fathom this loss, but I can begin to pray…pray without ceasing for some sort of comfort…some peace in this troubling time.

I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave comments and replies but please be respectful and considerate in your discussion, thanks!

